Nominees 2022

Our expert jury has named 15 projects and concepts as nominees. We look forward to announcing the 5 winners at the award ceremony on November 14!

A jury of experts with representatives from business, politics, science and the media has nominated 15 projects from around 130 competition entries for this year's Energy Efficiency Award (EEA). Congratulations! They make a valuable contribution to the energy transition and climate protection.

The nominees will receive the EEA Nominees Label for their public relations work.

The five winners will be honored on November 14 at the festive awards ceremony at the dena Energy Transition Congress in Berlin. Three companies selected by the jury for the audience award will be given the opportunity to present their concepts for achieving climate neutrality at the award ceremony. The audience will decide in a vote which concept will receive the prize.

The nominees in each category are:

Think Big! Complex energy transition projects

Small and medium-sized enterprises:

  • CBV Blechbearbeitung GmbH
  • Josef Küpper Söhne GmbH

Larger companies:

  • BSH Hausgeräte GmbH at the site Dillingen an der Donau
  • SALUS Haus Dr. med. Otto Greither Nachf. GmbH & Co. KG
  • WERMA Signaltechnik GmbH + Co. KG

From clever to digital: The broad spectrum of energy efficiency

  • Accuride Wheels Europe & Asia GmbH togehter with Ecoclean GmbH
  • Daimler Truck AG at the factory Mannheim
  • Henkel AG & Co. KGaA at the site Düsseldorf

Achieving more together! Energy services as an enabler of the energy transition

  • AGO GmbH Energie + Anlagen and GEA Refrigeration Germany GmbH togehter with Stadtwerke Neuburg an der Donau
  • European Outdoor Group
  • LENA Service GmbH

Concepts for a climate-neutral future

  • Viessmann Gruppe
  • Wacker Chemie AG